Clarinet Master Class 1980-06-27

Copy the text below to embed this resource

Main contributor
Marcellus, Robert
1. Baerman "Ein Traum" - Scott Anderson; Stravinsky "Three Pieces for Clarinet" - Diane Gingras; Respighi "Pines of Rome" - Carmen Bacon

2. Schubert "Symphony No. 8 'Unfinished'" - Ellie Weingartner; Shostakovich "Symphony No. 1" and Tchaikovsky "Symphony No. 4" - Gary Whitman; Rossini "Semiramide Overture" and Sibelius "Symphony No. 1" - John Dorch; Strauss "Don Juan" and Liszt "Second Hungarian Rhapsody" - Carmen Bacon

3. Mozart "Quintet for clarinet and string quartet" K. 581 (Brenda Manuel and David Mickens, violin; Julie Westgate, viola; and Wayne Smith, cello) mvts 1 and 2 - JoBess Jackson, mvts 3 and 4 - Scott Anderson 
Anderson, Scott; Bacon, Carmen; Dorch, John; Gingras, Diane; Jackson, JoBess; Manuel, Brenda; Mickens, David; Severin, Christopher; Smith, Wayne; Weingartner, Ellie; Westgate, Julie; Whitman, Gary
Music Master Class
Baermann, Carl; Liszt, Franz, 1811-1886; Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791; Respighi, Ottorino, 1879-1936; Rossini, Gioacchino, 1792-1868; Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828; Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975; Sibelius, Jean, 1865-1957; Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971; Strauss, Richard, 1864-1949; Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich, 1840-1893
Robert Marcellus Master Class Audio Archives
Music Library

Local Note

T-250 v.762

Access Restrictions

This item is accessible by: the public.